Join us on Thursday, February 26, 2015 for a webinar on successor liability under the US Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA).

Register now

To minimize the risk presented by successor liability, an effective M&A due diligence plan should include an appropriately tailored, risk-based anti-corruption component.

An important lesson from a recent US Department of Justice (DOJ) Opinion Procedure Release (OPR) is the importance of conducting such diligence and taking appropriate remedial measures to mitigate potential exposure under the FCPA. US regulators expect companies to conduct this due diligence even if the target was not previously subject to the FCPA.

Topics will include:

  • Analyzing key lessons learned from the recent OPR

  • Understanding the expectations of US regulators, including the DOJ and the US Securities and Exchange Commission

  • Understanding US regulators’ use of successor and other derivative liability principles

  • Drafting an anti-corruption M&A due diligence work plan

  • Obtaining and analyzing relevant information from the target company

  • Drafting appropriate contract provisions to mitigate risk

  • Determining next steps if the due diligence uncovers anti-corruption issues

  • Implementing appropriate remedial measures

  • Undertaking appropriate steps post-acquisition to mitigate risk of ongoing or continuing anti-corruption issues

Speakers

Time

10:00 am – 11:00 am PST
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MST
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CST
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EST
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm GMT

Registration

For additional information, please contact Terra Worshek by e-mail or at +1 713 651 5109 or please click here to register.